Coconut Water

by

The New Apocalypsonians pleasing the ancestors, with Jennifer Steckler calling.  Thanks to Matt Downer for sharing this video.

Honey, come and go with me,
Back to the West Indies,
Baby can’t you see I’m loosing me pep and me energy.
What you need is…

Drink the coconut water (De jelly)
Drink the coconut water (Yes, it is a builder)
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America, (What is the tonic man)
Drink the coconut water (De Jelly)
Drink the coconut water (Yes, it is a builder)
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America…

At the medical center, what you think
De doctors told me I have to drink
They said, take this advice from me
Buddy and go back to the West Indies
What you need is…

Drink the coconut water (De jelly)
Drink the coconut water (Yes, it is a builder)
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America (What is the tonic man)
Drink the coconut water
Drink the coconut water
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America.

I remember when I was young
I was husky and very strong
Now I am so feeble and weak
Me knees keep knocking when I walks the street
What I need is…

Drink the coconut water
Drink the coconut water
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America (What is the tonic man)
Drink the coconut water (De jelly)
Drink the coconut water (Yes, it is a builder)
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America…

My friends I would be glad
The day I get back to Trinidad
I know my people would be glad to see me
Like a monkey climb up in a coconut tree
What I need is…

Drink the coconut water
Drink the coconut water
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America (What is the tonic man)
Drink the coconut water (De jelly
Drink the coconut water (Yes, it is a builder)
Drink the coconut water
I cannot get in America.

2 Responses to “Coconut Water”

  1. Alexander Scala Says:

    The world will be safe as long as the New Apocalypsonians are alive and well !!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see all of you this weekend…

  2. Richard Selman Says:

    Nice drumming on the banjo head! Have you heard “Blind” Blake Alphonso Higgs, version of the the song as “Gin and Coconut Water (cannot get it in America)”? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BMDy6zLnvUs

Leave a Reply

